Please find a list of the main email contact details below:

To view a comprehensive list of all teaching staff please scroll down the page

Senior Leaders' Team



Shirley Austin

Assistant Headteacher – Behaviour Systems

Robin Bertrand   

Assistant Headteacher – Main School

John Hannam

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form (Academic)

Stuart Jackman

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form (Pastoral)

Anthony Bainbridge

Business Manager and Data Protection Officer Fiona Wood
PA to Ms Austin Jaquie Blaney

Head of Year:

Year 7 Mr Mark Jordan

Year 8

Mr Lee Vernon

Year 9 Mrs Wanda Grobler
Year 10 Mr Dan Tate
Year 11 Mr Nick Thompson

Sixth Form:



Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form (Academic)                                       

Mr Stuart Jackman

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form (Pastoral)

Mr Anthony Bainbridge

Support contacts:

Finance – for all general finance enquiries, cashless catering, trips etc

Absence – to report your son's sick absence or to notify appointments when he will be absent during the school day

Parent Support Adviser

Site Management

School Library
School Office
Special Education Needs Co-ordinator  - Elain Khoo

Teaching Staff Contacts:


Department  Name  Position /Responsibility Email Address
Art Kylie Wright Teacher 
Art & Photography Lynda McNeill Subject Leader 
Biology Ray Sawyer Teacher
Business Studies David Cheetham Alternative Curriculum Leader
Business Studies with Psychology Hayley Illingworth Subject Leader
Chemistry Nagla Abdalla Teacher
Chemistry Sarah Stahl Subject Leader
Chemistry Burny Murray Teacher
Design & Technology Alex Hughes Subject Leader
Design & Technology Chris Elsey Teacher
Design & Technology Emma Locking Teacher
Drama Marianne Trowbridge Subject Leader / Teacher Trainer
Economics Alastair Newton Teacher
English Michael Beavis Teacher
English Robert Birks Subject Lead Media* Deputy Head of Year/ English Teacher 
English Katherine Maunder-Hand co Subject Leader - English. KS3 Leader
English Deborah Hicks Deputy Head of Year Y7
English Lynn O'Donovan-Lynch Teacher
English Alex Saynor Co Subject Leader - English KS4 Leader
English Claire Urwin Teacher
English Ruth Wadham Teacher
Geography Clare Davis KS5 Leader
Geography Martin Hart Teacher
Geography Ben Roberts Subject Leader
Geography Nick Thompson Head of Year 11 / Teacher
History Hazel Johnston KS3 Co-ordinator & Deputy Head of Year 8 
History Frances Ward Subject Leader 
History Mark Jordan Teacher of History / Head of Year 7
History/Sociology/Law Charlotte Thornton Teacher 
ICT & Computing David McArthur KS3 Co-ordinator
ICT & Computing Annie Davies Subject Leader
Maths Sam Pritchard Teacher / Deputy Head of Year Y10
Maths Toby McNeill KS3 Co-ordinator 
Maths Kenneth Chamberlain Teacher
Maths Graeme Hawkett Subject Leader & Timetable
Maths Mark Massey KS4 Co-ordinator 
Maths Deborah Turner Teacher 
Maths Wanda Grobler Teacher/ Head of Year 9 / PSHE/ Citizenship Co ordinator
Modern Foreign Languages Aicha El Kouchni Subject Leader / Stretch and Challenge Champion 
Modern Foreign Languages Alison Fisher Teacher
Modern Foreign Languages Sergine Laine Teacher 
Modern Foreign Languages Richard Walker Teacher / Deputy Head of Year Y11 
Music Martyn Cottey Subject Leader - Music 
PE James Eaglesham Transition Leader: SSCO 

PE/ Maths

Simon Taplin



Jonathan Spaul

Subject Leader/Project Manager of RFC Programme 


Robert Price


PE Dan Tate Head of Year 10/ Teacher
PE Lee Vernon Teacher of PE / Head of Year 8
Physics Paul Hillen Subject Leader
Physics Rachel Hindle Teacher 
RE/Sociology Sarah Whitethread Subject Leader / Pastoral Support
Science Mario Miccoli Faculty Leader & SL for Biology 
Science Sutapa Ray Teacher
SENCO - Learning and Support Elan Khoo SENCO 
SEN - Learning and Support Lucy Filsell Deputy SENCO
SEN - Learning and Support Victoria Rattue SEN TEeacher


Should you encounter any problems when contacting a member of staff please don't hesitate to contact the  or via 0118 978 1626 for any assistance.

NB: Due to timetables staff may not be able to respond immediately, however each teacher will endeavour to respond to your email as soon as possible.